Jenna Rae Cakes

I used to be addicted to Jenna Rae Cakes.

When they first opened, I was there almost once a week. And for those of you who have been there before, you know it’s not the most affordable addiction.

After I got over my addiction, I promised myself I would always make a trip there to get the Easter menu. The Easter flavours are my favourite by far.

This trip to JRC didn’t disappoint. They had all my favourite flavours and it was extremely difficult to choose. I opted to go for the Dunkaroo cupcake, and the following macarons:

Cotton Candy (pink, purple, and blue)

Cream Egg (purple with yellow and brown sprinkles)

Birthday Cake (pink with rainbow sprinkles)

Salted Caramel (off white)

Earl Grey (periwinkle with gold flecks)

Mini Egg (light teal with white sprinkles)

S’mores (fuchsia with white and brown sprinkles)

My favourite macaron was the birthday cake flavour. It tasted as if you were licking the spoon of some very delicious cake batter.

And I’m still dreaming about the Dunkaroo cupcake. I wouldn’t mind having a tub of the icing on hand—you could seriously spread it on anything.

One thought on “Jenna Rae Cakes

Leave a Reply

